our governance

our board

Girl Guides NSW & ACT’s Board of Directors is comprised of State Commissioner (Chair), Treasurer, nine elected Guide members, with at least one member under 30 years of age and three co-opted women from diverse backgrounds and skills who share a passion for Guiding. 

Sarah Neill
State Commissioner, Chair
  Rosemary Derwin 
Treasurer and Girl Guides Australia Director
  Alice Anderson
Sue Belling
  Kath Follers   Meagan Gardiner
Anne Knight 
  Hazel Maxwell
  Joanne Muller
Bev Orr
  Davina Rooney  

Find out more about our Governance by reading the Girl Guides NSW & ACT Constitution.

our executive team

State Commissioner  Sarah Neill
Treasurer Rosemary Derwin
Chief Executive Officer
Helen White
Our Management team is a mix of senior volunteers and staff members working together to achieve our mission and vision. Our volunteer management structure gives many young women a chance to gain management experience from a young age. Our volunteers are supported by a dedicated staff. 
Girl Guides NSW & ACT is divided into eleven geographic regions for easier communication and administration, and to support local guiding effectively.